Who will tell …

My steps in heaven’s hell
Darkness inside a bright shell
My face lights with eyes dim
I smile sorrowfully or my sorrow smiles
Who will tell?

Magic used to be there around
Every moment had a spell
The careless laughs and tears unfound
Is time the culprit or culprit just was in fleeeting time
Who will tell?

Every word hurts the same
And smiles take all the blame
how do you expect me to make you happy
while I am still crying…
Who will tell?

My steps in heaven’s hell
Darkness inside a bright shell
My face lights with eyes dim
I smile sorrowfully or my sorrow smiles
Who will tell?

©Khushboo Bhatia

Leave a Reply

