What am I meant to be…



When will the paradise and earth meet,
till when should I seek,
I sometimes feel tired to be me,
When in me, myself I don’t see
What then do I want to be?

I laugh, I cry
I say, I shy
I call, I say bye
I give up, I try
I live, I die
For truth, I lie

When you bind me
I dream to be free
When I let you go
It’s just tears and me
To me, it still remains a mystery
What then do I want to be?

Sweetheart, I do cry,
it hurts me to say bye,
even I try,
I am not living,
but without you I’ll die
How can I tell you the truth,
when with myself I lie

When I meet god, he’ll see
for these answers I waited for earth n paradise to meet
it’s me whom I seek
I just wanna know..
What am I meant to be?

© Khushboo Bhatia

Leave a Reply

