Fading …

 

is it really true
that one day people will forgive you and wash off all the blame
will the sorrows flow away like raindrops in the river
or will dry on my window and dirty the frame?
do you really think, that things won’t be blue?

like breaths, is someone counting my smiles too
does he hold a melody for strife
and in other hand to cut me into two
a butcher knife for every smile
do you really think, that things aren’t blue?

when my tears exceed the smiles
and within me my happiness cries
i stretch my hand out for someone to hold
it makes me numb with the words so cold
do you think it is true, that the things are blue?

my tears have dried, he makes me numb
others say, to my injuries i shouldn’t succumb
but what if he cuts me till i stop crying
even for the smiles i stop trying
do you think it’s true,
that i am stuck in a vicious circle, where things are blue?

is it really true
that one day i will forgive you
will the tears flow away like raindrops in the river and restore the grace
and will the smile again rest upon my face?
do you really think, before i stop dreaming, dreams will come true
and things won’t again be blue?

– Khushboo Bhatia

11 thoughts on “Fading …

  1. I wanna give you a jaadoo ki jhappi and a 6-hour-long midnight philosophy session.
    Very heartfelt… beautifully simple….and simply beautiful…. :*
    and I love this pic 🙂 ….and I miss photography trips 😦

  2. I want to give you a jadoo ki jhappi and a 6-hour-long midnight philosophy session.. :*
    Poem is so you…i can even imagine the thought process behind your words… 🙂
    Its beautifully simple…and simply beautiful… 🙂
    and i love this pic… :)) and i miss our photography trips!! 😦

  3. After a long time i read a poem and its great !!
    your complex thinking,imagination and talking to yourself reflecting very easily in your poem

Leave a Reply

